Moving On…Again

moving-on

Photo credit is of course one of my faves from Stephen Hanks called “Moving On”

First I’d like to say I hope everyone had fabulous holiday season…may the New Year bring us all peace and happiness…

 

I haven’t been here much…just living life…watching days go by…seasons change…getting older…

You find yourself content yet yearning…wanting…longing for more..

I felt lost for awhile…unhappy with the person I had become…no longer the chaser of dreams..no longer living the dream…

stagnant….bored…

I found an old friend…one that brought light to my days….smiles to my lips…

I felt alive again…spilling my heart…like a young girl….comfortable…then…

The secrets…the untruths…the mysteries…they always reveal themselves…

I am not regretful…sometimes opening ourselves….opening our hearts…brings us back to a place we had forgotten…where smiles and love filled our hearts and our days…

We move on from what held us back….

We move on from the dark cloud on our heart…

We move on and find ourselves again…

We smile…and await the next part of our journey….with hope and anticipation…

Welcome to 2017 my friends…

We are “Moving On”..

 

 

3 thoughts on “Moving On…Again

  1. What a beautiful post.. And a gift you bring us Summer in your wisdom.. I think many can relate to feeling at a loss.. Stagnant and I so relate to the getting older by the second..
    But we do so need to open our hearts, so share its secrets and to once again FEEL alive and part of something or someone..
    I am wishing you well Summer as you move forward within another year..
    I wish you many delights of new discoveries both of yourself and of others.. I wish you Happiness and Contentment.. Good Health and Joy.. But most of all I wish you an Abundance of Peace..

    Love and Blessings Summer.. from an old Friend..

    Sue ❤ xxx

  2. Happy New Year dear Rose.. ❤ May you continue to Bloom..

  3. Samanthamj says:

    Hi. Enjoyed this. I can relate. Here’s to moving on… and to starting over…. again…. and again… and how ever many times it takes. ❤

Leave a Reply

