Hi and uggh….and Happy Halloween

thCAK4HG1Q

I have not been around much lately….the summer was busy…getting school started was busy…and then there is this feeling I have….just this ugggh…of so many things around me…is it disgust??

Is it anger??

Is it just frustation?

Or is it that I find the ignorance around me to just be too much….I wash my hands of it…I have never enjoyed conflict or disagreement…but in my heart…people make me want to scream…

Parents at horse shows who believe because they pay alot of money…their children deserve better treatment and higher placed ribbons…ugggh

Friends who believe they can just pop in and out of your life like your a department store…only there to provide them with something when they need it….ugggh

Family who believe you have no life and have just soo much time to do things they need you to do…on short notice…when you have a child w/ lots of activities but oh no…please let me just do what you need ok….ugggh

Organic green lovers who I admire and respect mind you…but your life is better than mine because I dont live that way??? your child is smarter and healthier why?? ugggh…please

I could go on….politicians….the ebola scare…ugggh ugggh ugggh

Then I decide to visit here tonight…and I read…and I bite my tongue…its never good to begin religious discussion w/ others…its just a mess…but I read a blog about Halloween and how it glorifies evil and we should not subject our children to it…and it glorifies death and its against God and I just decided I wanted to scream…we could go into the history of Halloween or the fun its supposed to be for the young children…its not supposed to be some deep holiday to hang alot of thought into…
but in the end…please remember to read your Bible…it is filled w/ death…it is filled w/ violence and evil and suffering and slavery and all sorts of things…but it leads those with faith to rise above and find strength and wisdom in God and peace for our hearts…so please dont tell me we are subjecting our children to evil by allowing them to dress up and go out for candy…UGGGHHHH

the world out there….the reality…is the world is filled with evil..its up to us as parents to help them find their way to overpower it…to give them hope…help them find faith…

and to pick the costume…w/ a sword to defeat all evil….hehehhee

Happy Halloween…to all…

6 thoughts on “Hi and uggh….and Happy Halloween

  1. Well said SummerRain.. πŸ™‚ there is a lot of UGliness out there.. And you are so right in your description of the Bible .. And as a ‘Spiritualist I have been privy to being dubbed right along and up there with the ‘Evil’ doers would you believe from those who profess to be saintly when it suits.. πŸ™‚
    Good to know you have been busy busy though and by the sounds of it your daughter is doing well.. Sending you a Mega hUG your way! πŸ™‚ and have a great Halloween πŸ™‚ xxx

    • summerrain63 says:

      Oh I just get bitchy sometimes…especially this time of year…when the cold starts to come in…I have no patience…lol…the things people waste their time and thoughts on..irritates me…there is so much more out there…things to fill our hearts with life and love…

  2. saffy says:

    *smiles* Ah, Halloween, otherwise known as All Hallows Eve, or All Saints Eve (to name but a few)…dedicated to remembering the dead, saints included…sounds kinda pro God to me…

    I highly recommend taking a deep breath and screaming at the top of your lungs, most cathartic…hehe xxx

    • summerrain63 says:

      screaming helps eh??….just that time of year…my birthday which you know I despise…the cold coming…will try a scream and let ya know…lol…if not…maybe a fire and some faux fur??…gosh that made me smile ….hugs and love my dear saffy…I do miss you so

  3. Duma Key says:

    lol your post has brightened my night…..sword to defeat all evil!

    People become closed to there own ideas, and thus the only way to live is there way! But so many dynamics out there so many colors, that we can not lock ourselves into one view….. we have to see it all to be able to decide what is right for us.

    I like your outlook, the way you show….and guide…..that I think is how we learn to grow our own humanity…..love understanding acceptance.There is no right or wrong way to navigate the labyrinth but if we stand back breath and learn from each other……it becomes a whole lot easier and a much better place to live

  4. Samanthamj says:

    =) I missed this post of yours last year… but, am just in time for this year. I love Haloween… but, I was brought up by a very religious mother, who hated it. As luck would have it, my father was an atheist… (you heard me) and he didn’t have a problem with it at all. Soooo, my siblings an I still went trick or treating, and did pumpkins, etc… but, under the ever watchful eye of my leery mother, who made sure to warn us of the evils we never would have thought about otherwise, and tried to talk us into going to church each year instead. *sigh* Good times. Good times. πŸ˜‰ All in all… it all worked out. I always smiled when, years later, my mother would insist on coming over to help carve pumpkins with her grandchildren, my kids, each year. It seemed rather hypocritical to me at first… but, then, I decided who am I to judge. She wanted to see her grandchildren. Fine. I actually think that she probably always enjoyed the festivities too… but just felt like she had to do her churchly duties. I’m over it. To each their own… but, my kids have always enjoyed Halloween… probably more than I did, because they never heard of all the satanic BS that my mother and the CHURCH taught me as a child. Somehow, they are still kicking and, as far as I know, haven’t been infested with demons. πŸ™‚ I better knock on some wood… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

