Just Another Day

rose

It really is just another day like any other really….

Except in two days…others will remind me…with their sincerest wishes for a happy one…

Its the day I entered the world…the day I gave my parents joy…

Its the day their divorce became final when I was 12….the day my father had brain surgery when I was 16….only to pass away on October 9th…

Its a day that I smile….accept the wishes and the gifts w/ appreciation

Its a day I like to stay home….wondering what other terrible thing may happen on this particular day…wanting simply to curl up and watch a movie…

Its a day I sit….think…reflect….happy for the blessings I have….sad for those I have lost…

Its nice to have birthdays….especially when your young and excited about what another year brings…

For me…I feel old….tired..

Ready to sleep…

It really is…

Just another day..

4 thoughts on “Just Another Day

  1. Wishing your Big Day to be a Happy day, it must be hard to have so many sad memories around your special day, that you wish was just another day…. But it was the day your chose your entry here on Earth, and yes somedays I know we dread another year to have come and gone…
    But let each day be the best Day of your life… And I know you will have a lovely Day…
    Hugs sent your way Sue xox

  2. Vanessence says:

    But it’s not just another day for those who love you. 🙂

    I hope it’s a happy one for you!

    • summerrain63 says:

      You are absolutely right…and I do admit my lil princess does make it better…each day is better with her in it so….even though I cringe when the phone rings…I dont ever let her know it….thanks for coming by…

Leave a Reply

