A Little Faith

Image

I have a story to share….it will sound like a movie….but this was our day….an extraordinary day…a day of hope….belief….happiness….love….and a little Faith

It is playoff week in softball this week….Kristens team is ranked number 2….one team already eliminated Monday night….there are 4 teams left…winners tonight will advance to championship game on Thursday night…

 Kristen has struggled her first year playing….but she has played hard….she has had a few strikeouts….but she has had hits too…she just has not made it past second base…its been exciting watching her grow and learn…I have dreamed of seeing her make it to home plate but….maybe just not gonna happen this year….

 

Tonight…her first two times at bat were strikeouts…just not her night….it was windy….we had a little rain for 10 mins….but the game was close….always within a run or two…

 

Kristen always bats in the lower half of the batting order….those that can hit almost every time are in the top….others that may or may not hit…in the lower part….so here it is the last inning of the game and Kristens team is behind….9-8 and its the lower half of the batting order coming up…

First two girls….the first strikes out and then the second gets out at first base so two outs already….the lil girl in front of Kristen is up to bat….Katie….she hits it…makes it to first….now its Kristens turn….I feel myself start to cry a little….I pray…please dont let her season end this way with her getting the last out of the last game…she will be so discouraged….please God….

First pitch…..strike

Second pitch….she tings it….foul ball….but strike number 2

Third pitch….I take a deep breath….she HITS it….she takes off running….oh my….oh my….yesssssss….she makes it to first….its not over yet….

 Next lil girl and last girl in bottom half of batting order….Payton….this could be it I say….been a good season and I thank God Kristen didnt get the last out….but oh my….Payton hits it….Kristen heads to second….they all make it and now….the bases are loaded and its Claire up now and she is our best hitter….the top of the order is starting….could we have a chance…the crowd is cheering and suddenly the dugouts are smiling and cheering….Claire hits it…..Katie runs in the tying run….and there is my baby….Kristen….she is on third base…oh my oh my….I cant even feel how fast my heart beat is…..now up is the coaches daughter Tory…..she smacks it….the other team struggles to get it….and here comes our Kristen…..and like a dream…..she crosses home….scores the winning run….the smile on her face…..as long as I live I wont forget that smile….the crowd….everyone congratulating her after the game….me crying like a baby and almost peeing in my pants….so proud….her teammates laughing and excited and happy….

 

I thanked God for hearing me….giving her that opportunity….and for her believing in herself and not giving up….faith…..hope….believing….suddenly our day became extraordinary…something to hold in our hearts to remember…

 

If the championship game on Thursday is any more exciting…

 

Go RED SOX

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Little Faith

  1. Duma Key says:

    Moments like this remind us who we really are, I guess give us some motivation, some purpose when everything seems so black……I guess we have to hold onto these moments

  2. summerrain63 says:

    I try to hold on to every moment…I know how easily they can be taken away…

  3. Greeneyes says:

    i love this and all the the moments you share…..i have been lucky enough to be there for some of those life’s moments….you are a treasure my friend and all that you share is special….
    and yes if you stop by one more time and hint where you can read my blogs from ….i just laugh…i will start posting over there again…once i decide what to share over yonder 🙂
    love you my bestest friend…..

  4. summerrain63 says:

    is good to see you round here my bestest…smiling and waving…when you comin to visit….I need some company….

Leave a Reply

