Butterflies and Grandma

Well….according to my daughter…I am a grandma now….to 5 little caterpillars….smiles

Santa had brought her a butterfly habitat…we can watch the whole life cycle of a butterfly and then set them free…so we waited til the weather warmed before sending away for our live larvae….they arrived the day before yesterday….5 little brown fuzzy caterpillars…she was a mommy….lol

She has shown them around the house…she carries them to her bedroom at night to be close to her…bringing them down in the morning to spend the day w/ me…grandma….while she is at school…she has been so funny and cute…

She turns her alarm off…so as not to wake them…she put colorful tissue paper flowers around their jar to make them feel at home…and yesterday…after school…she sat at the dining room table and read them a book about butterflies…smiling

Now…I am telling no lie here…and I almost about fell outta my seat but when that baby read to those caterpillars….4 of them…came right up to the window of the jar while she read…like they were looking at the pictures she was showing them..it was the darndest thing I had ever seen…course one stayed in the back and slept…a boy she said most likely…lol

So…during the day now…on my dining table…sits my baby’s 5 lil caterpillars….yes…I speak to them….yes…I make sure they are eating…and yes…i make sure the room is warm for them…

I am a grandma now ya know…lol

6 thoughts on “Butterflies and Grandma

  1. enreal says:

    summer… thank you for sharing your beautiful family with us… blessings grandma

  2. What a lovely post! Thank you for sharing. It brought a smile to my face.

  3. M. M. says:

    Aaaawwww… That’s so cute of her ❤

Leave a Reply

