Untouched

There are so many things written about it…..so many things it can do…..so many ways it can describe our feelings or be described….the list is endless…..and as I touch my chest and feel it….deep inside me….I think about it….

It is known to be the symbol of Love….it can be given freely not only to the one you love….but to your children….to your family and friends….even to those you reach out to across the miles never seeing their faces….but you give it anyway to ease their pain…..or to charities and benefits to help many for a cause or a belief that you hold dear….amazing how it can give….

It can be called happy…..warm…..kind…..generous

Yet, it can also be sad……lonely…..broken…..and shattered

It can be filled…..from candy….to joy….to forgiving….to loving

It can be one of gold…..or some may say it is black…..or some may even get a purple one for courage and bravery

It can race….jump right out of your chest….be a wild one

It can be open…..or it can be closed and surrounded by walls for protection

It can be passionate…..or it can be cold

It can be hard…..or it can be soft

It can be strong…..or also….frail

It can be whole…..and yet it can be empty

It can be free…..or it can be possessed

You can wear it on your sleeve….or it could be hidden

It can hurt…..even bleed

It can be honest….yet some can call it cheating

And one of my favorite quotes is from Helen Keller….

” The best and most beautiful things in this world cannot be seen or even heard, but must be felt…..with the heart.”

I think about mine when my hand rests there….it is my life force….pumping life throughout my entire being….

It has seen many things…..felt even more….such an amazing journey we have traveled so far….for such a small piece of our anatomy….it seems it can be limitless to what it can do…..and then when I think of my own….I realize something about it….

As far as it has been….it still has far to go….as small as it is….it still can only grow….for there is so much of it…that is yet

Unchartered…

*

Untamed….

*

*

Untouched…….

21 thoughts on “Untouched

  1. Jaymie says:

    Strong and adventurous…wonderful!

  2. saffy says:

    Untouched…yet it touches so many…~hugs my beautiful friend tight~ xxx

  3. Samantha says:

    Lovely… and true. Pretty amazing things when you think about it, our hearts, aren’t they?
    Still…. I couldn’t help wanting to add that a heart could be “two sizes too small”… (what would you expect from a SamIAm girl other than to quote Dr. Seuss’s Grinch story? 😉 )

  4. Terri says:

    Beautiful description of the heart! Thank you!

  5. Greeneyes says:

    i would have to ditto Saffy completely….yours does just that….this is a beautiful writing Rose….simply beautiful …just like you xoxo
    now…about the whipped cream 😉

  6. tobeme says:

    I love your reflection on the heart! Very well done.

  7. J says:

    Truly inspiring words.
    They say that the best things in life are free…and what is better than the giving and receiving of love.

    Thank you for this beautiful gift..

    • summerrain63 says:

      Some people will always say I think too much w/ my heart and not my head….but I am kinda glad I am that way….thank you for such a lovely comment….

      • J says:

        I have been accused of the exact same thing so many times and I too am glad I am that way..
        As for the comment, this would not have happened without your inspiring words..

  8. Pamela says:

    Wow………its lovely and full of emotions. I really liked it a lot. Keep sharing

  9. jingle says:

    rich and creative,
    thanks for sharing.

  10. enreal says:

    this is a wondrous piece… full of the true potential… thank you. you made me smile

Leave a Reply

