Beginning Today

Beginning Today….

I will share something I read with you my friends which I thought was something good and inspiring to begin the New Year…and I dont really make resolutions as I often find I break them but I will share some of my own thoughts….as a new year begins…

Beginning today. . .

I will no longer worry about yesterday.
It is in the past and the past will never change.
Only I can change by choosing to do so.

Beginning today. . .

I will no longer worry about tomorrow.
Tomorrow will always be there,
Waiting for me to make the most of it.
But I cannot make the most of tomorrow
Without first making the most of today. 
 

Beginning today. . .

I will cherish each moment of my life.
I value this gift bestowed upon me in this world
I will unselfishly share this gift with others.
I will use this gift to enhance the lives of others.

Beginning today. . .

I will take a moment to step off the beaten path
And to revel in the mysteries I encounter.
I will face challenges placed before me
With courage and determination.
I will overcome the barriers that may hinder
My quest for growth and self-improvement.

Beginning today. . .

I will take life one day at a time,
One step at a time.
Discouragement will not be allowed to taint
My positive self-image, my desire to succeed
Or my capacity to love.

Beginning today. . .

I walk with renewed faith in human kindness.
Regardless of what has gone before,
I believe there is hope
For a brighter and better future.

Beginning today. . .

I will open my mind and my heart.
I will welcome new experiences.
I will meet new people.
I will not expect perfection from myself nor anyone
else,
Perfection does not exist in an imperfect world.
Rather, I will applaud the attempt
to overcome human foibles.

Beginning today. . .

I am responsible for my own happiness
And I will do things that make me happy . . .
Admire the beautiful wonders of nature;
Listen to my favorite music;
Pet a kitten or a puppy;
Soak in a bubble bath . . .
Pleasure can be found in the most simple of gestures.

Beginning today. . .

I will learn something new;
I will try something different;
I will savor all the various flavors life has to
offer.
I will change what I can and the rest I will let go.
I will strive to become the best me I can possibly be.

And for some of my own thoughts on this New Years…

Beginning today…

I will try to be more patient…there really is no reason to rush…moments are precious and I should realize this to be true…

I will try to open my heart and become a better mother….a better daughter….a better sister….a better lover…a better friend…it really is all about the love and to share it brings me happiness….listen to my heart and quit analyzing everything…*smiles*

I plan on believing in myself and that I deserve more….its a journey of self discovery and the past will no longer haunt me and I will welcome each day….each step…each adventure and let my life unfold….naturally…taking my breath away at the excitement of it all…

I wish all of you my friends the very happiest of New Years….Thank you all again for being in my life…

Enjoy the day….Be Safe

Hugs and kisses

26 thoughts on “Beginning Today

  1. Bill Howdle says:

    A beautiful post. A very inspired way to approach the future. Thank you for sharing it with us. Stopped by to wish you the very best in teh New Year.
    Bill

  2. Terri says:

    Very well put….you inspire me to go out and try something new each day…Thanks you and God bless!! Happy New Year to you and yours.

  3. Charles says:

    ah, if it were only that easy. still, good words to live by. i like the image you used, it’s very calming. reminds me of someone but i cannot think of their names right now. its nice though, peaceful.

  4. Jaymie says:

    Beginning this moment and inspired by you to continue doing so…. 😉

  5. Greeneyes says:

    “taking my breath away at the excitement of it all”… there ya go, add a lil wetness and theres my fav!! hehehe
    happy new year my dearest friend …..talk tonite i hope, dont make me miss ya too long ya know

    • summerrain63 says:

      smiles….too cold tonight for excitement and nothing wet over here or it becomes an icicle…lol…but I do look forward to this year….finding more of myself….wanna join me in a rocker sometime?…smiling…

  6. Greeneyes says:

    wanna….no its gonna….we are way past our rocker time ya know….its what i think i need most of all…..tell me when its time…and i’ll pack 😉

  7. enreal says:

    Beautiful and important words to live by. Happy new year

    • summerrain63 says:

      Sometimes I read things I like to remember and keep…when I am feeling challenged I can get inspired…anyways…thank you very much for stopping by…a new year for new adventures…kinda exciting…happy new year to you also..

  8. Shadowplay says:

    Beginnings are my favorite part… I’m finding that each moment gives us the chance to begin again. Blessings to you and the light you bring to us all. 🙂

    • summerrain63 says:

      I am pretty excited to begin this new year….beginnings are always full of possibilities…if only we can grasp them…smiles at you…always a pleasure to see you..

  9. Rose..from small beginnings come great things..was reading (I know a scary thought) that 44% of adult americans drop their New Year resolutions wihtin 21 days of starting them in new year.

    Somehow me things they were not talking about you..nice list of things to work on in New Year.

    Happy New Year R

    • summerrain63 says:

      I believe that statistic….thats why I dont set any clear goals…I just try to expand my mind….increase my awareness…enjoy myself and my surroundings more…quit bein a pain in the butt like I am at times…smiles

      and you??? read???? no way…I would never guess it….lol

      Happy new year to you also….

  10. rose..me read pretty picture books with big words…Me likey Sam I am Green eggs and ham….

  11. tobeme says:

    These are wonderful thoughts and a great guide for the New Year. Thank-you for sharing. Happy New Year.

  12. Samantha says:

    Ahhh… very nice words and ideas to aspire to. I should come back and read over and over… like a new mantra… including your own words at the end.

    Thank you for posting this. =)

  13. J says:

    I came here vie enreal’s blog and I am yet again astonished at how I was somehow guided here to read this wonderful post at this particular time. I have added you to my links as I want to come back and read more. Thank you and best wishes for the year ahead

    • summerrain63 says:

      I thought that same thing when I discovered enreal’s blog…her writing touches me a great deal….anyways…you are always welcome here….thank you for the kind comment…

Leave a Reply

