Dark of Night

with every breath

In the dark of night…..I lie there…restless….my thoughts not allowing me to sleep….overwhelmed with emotion….fighting the fear that seems to keep crawling its way into my head….wondering if my eyes will ever close….

Then suddenly a warmth surrounds me….my entire being feels his breath rushing over me….fingers running up and down my body….softly….sending sensations that make my body become aroused…his breath in my ear…saying all that I want to hear….all that I need to hear…I forget of the dark and become aware of only him…his lips covering mine…how warm and soft they are…seemingly my body comes alive….the soft bites along my neck….along my shoulder….the ache begins to grow…wanting…

When his skin touches mine…I am lost…all thought is gone…aware of nothing but him…everything becomes a blur of pleasure…lips kissing….gently sucking…hands touching….caressing….bodies moving…ever closer until this need…this want…builds within the both of us…I will cry out in the night as he takes me wherever he wants….I will go…I will follow without question…every spark of desire inside of me….he feels it…he takes it higher…I will give him…everything….that I am…

And as I lie limp and breathless….here in the dark of night….in a pool of my own wetness…I see his eyes looking into mine…I know…

I am not afraid of the dark anymore….

 

 

12 thoughts on “Dark of Night

  1. Greeneyes says:

    as you lost your fear of the dark…you’ve gained so much more…
    your body and soul protected and loved…safe with no night light…..i love that you can see your way through the darkness……yummy post ~

    you really have come a long way…baby 🙂 kiss kiss lil miss

  2. Greeneyes says:

    incredibly so….and thats not all you bump in the dark….grins…you always said watching my metamorphesis was something to see…..yours was brillant and beautiful …..to watch you be less afraid…..less doubting….you finally started seeing all the amazing things in yourself that others saw…thats where the changes came from….yes he has given you so much…but the best parts of you….were already there xoxo

  3. saffy says:

    Now that’s what i call a night light…hehehe…still dreaming…safe in his arms…beautifullly sensuous post sweetness…~hugs~ xxx

  4. Shadowplay says:

    That’s just the kind of fear buster I’d want sharing my night! Honey, you have to post a warning above your posts: “Open window, this could get steamy.” LOL.

    This was awesome – what a wild ride. Thanks for engaging all my senses to the max! 😆

  5. Jaymie says:

    Beautiful way to overcome fear of the dark. I wonder if it would work on other fears…

  6. Charles says:

    I recognize this image. Lol. I know I have this laying around in a folder somewhere. Lol. Your prose makes me blush a bit, and yet when I write sensual poetry I tend to do it from a woman’s point of view. I don’t know why, it just comes out that way. I don’t feel a “male” point of view is as sensual as a woman’s I guess. I know this feeling of laying in bed at night waiting for sleep to find me, and yet it doesn’t fine me as such. My head screams, i hear it in my mind like a creaking door, opening then closing.. and then its all dark and nothingness. and when I wake up I can’t get back there.

Leave a Reply

