I never wanted

I_crave_for_your_love_by_LuneBleu

 

I never wanted….

to have a man in my life right now…

I never wanted…..

to get so close to someone….they would see…..me

I never wanted….

to spend time with someone…every day

I never wanted….

to laugh about life….and my heart to laugh too….

I never wanted….

to be attracted to someone…who intimidated me….

I never wanted….

to ache….at night….to touch him…

I never wanted….

to dream of his arms wrapped around me…

I never wanted…

to hear my name…and every nerve in my body come alive…

I never wanted….

to cry over a man ever again…

I never wanted….

to share my fantasies…my dreams…my life…

I never wanted…

to think of someone so much….my head hurt…

I never wanted…

to be in love….

ย 

But…

I am….*smiles*

and now…

I want it all….

Written 12/3/07 for my DH who still is all I ever need

ย 

17 thoughts on “I never wanted

  1. saffy says:

    ~sighs~ Ditto. xxx

  2. Greeneyes says:

    sometimes its safer to protect our hearts….not to grow close to someone…not to open or bare our souls….or perhaps we do that only until the right one comes along….and then ….we do all the things we never wanted…..until him….

    • summerrain63 says:

      I could be my sassy self and say noooo…it was just good sex…hehehehe

      but it really is….just soooo much more….smiles

      took my whole life to find him….but I believe…someone like him is there for everyone…

      if not…go for the sex…evil laugh into the air….

      love you my grace…

  3. Greeneyes says:

    love you too my rose…yes i saw we synchronized our 430am visit as well but i just crashed after that….off to PT now but wanted to say something….smiles …yes its mushy……so get over it…..

    You are just beautiful when you are in love….your heart shows even in between the frustrations and ughsss…..but thats the part…that you stay…you no longer doubt like you did at the beginning….fight substituted flight….i think you found what you needed but didnt want to claim the need…yes the sex part…rolls eyes….is the easy part…its non commital …i know the tribulations that came with conquering your heart…… so when i hear you say….Gracie….I’m happy….. nothing could be better (ok ok so the wall thing …maybe…but …..lol)

    what i am trying to say in my wordy girl fashion…..my heart is warmed by knowing yours is safe and protected …and loved….. yes there is someone for everyone….i believe mine was already in my life but …..someday….i am sure i will love that way again…..
    kiss kiss lil miss
    time for some PT asswhoopin ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • summerrain63 says:

      when I read this today….made me cry…all those nights you and I would talk…where we have been…where we are going….you know me so well…~smiles~

      I always remember your words to me when I get afraid…about nothing worth having is easy…cause its not easy….for me it isnt….I think for him it is….lol….and I know sometimes it might be nauseating to hear me speak of him….but sometimes its so unreal to me that I could ever be at this place in my life…its a place I have never been…its frightening…exciting…and sorry…sometimes nauseating….

      Am glad you are here w/ me…..and hey….hot stuff….ya never know where your road is going….so dont look ahead too far….ok??

      Love you…dont think I would be where I am w/out you either…you know that right??

      GP

  4. Jaymie says:

    Ain’t love grand? I’m glad you found it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. purple says:

    cold, hard, logical male … is also warmed, broken, softened, illogically drawn to the truth of what your heart says, knowing somehow, without hearing it or reading it so eloquently stated as here, that maybe, just maybe someone else could be thinking the very same thoughts about me … thanks for the enlightening woman’s view — now if I could only learn to HEAR this, believe this, understand it, and relax into it … faith, hope, and love … and the greatest of these is …

    • summerrain63 says:

      What a beautiful comment Michael….thank you…and like I have done….with the right person…fears and doubts just seem to slip away…over time…

      Not a quick process…I still have frustrations and moments of doubt….but it is getting easier for me….he does that for me….smiling here…

      Again thank you….and may someone be thinking those thoughts of you tonight also…hugs

  6. This is what it’s all about… I’m glad I found your blog

  7. Samantha says:

    another one I can relate to… which, amazes me in itself… and makes me so thankful.

  8. virgin4life says:

    i think i’m gonna love your blog ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

